Demon Slayer/Kimetsu No Yaiba

Kimetsu No Yaiba Thunder Sword

Kimetsu no Yaiba also known as Demon Slayer is a manga written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotōge and is published by Weekly Shonen Jump. The series started on February 15th, 2016, with the individual chapters collected and published by Shueisha into seventeen tankōbon volumes as of October 2019. An anime adaptation by Studio Ufotable aired from April 6 to September 28, 2019. Immediately following the airing of episode 26 of the anime series, a sequel film was announced, which came out in 2020.

The story focuses on a kind young boy by the name of Kamado Tanjirou, who sold coal to earn money for his family. However, when he went out to make money for New Years, his family was slaughtered by a demon by the name of Muzan. All except his younger sister Nezuko who was turned into a demon by Muzan. Now Tanjirou trains to become a Demon Hunter to find a way to revert his sister into a human. (Summary sourced from

Volume 23

The Demon Slayers are in the endgame now. They are pouring all of their energy and skills into fighting the biggest threat that humankind has ever faced – Muzan. They have defeated his Kizuki at great cost, and are now ready to give up their lives to defeat him.

Ch 205. Life Shining Across the Years

Ch 204. A World Without Demons

Ch 203. Voices of Encouragement

Ch 202. Let’s Go Home

Ch 201. The King of Demons

Ch 200. The Price of Victory

Ch 199. Millennial Dawn

Ch 198. The Next Things We Knew…

Ch 197. Tenacity

Volume 22

Muzan has come out of his cocoon and is in a vicious mood. His Kizuki are dead, he has been poisoned by Tamayo and the remaining Hashira Pillars are still on his tail. Tanjiro and Giyu join the other pillars to bring down Muzan and stop the demon’s reign once and for all.

Ch 196. I Am

Ch 195. Bewilderment

Ch 194. Burn Scars

Ch 193. A Difficult Door Begins To Open

Ch 192. The Wheel of Fate

Ch 191. Which One of us is the Demon

Ch 190. One After Another

Ch 189. Reassuring Comrades

Ch 188. Sorrowful Love

Volume 21

Muzan is incapacitated but for how long? One pillar has already been lost with the others injured, and there is still so much more fighting to be done. The Slayers slowly make their way towards Muzan, with the hopes that he will not awaken before they reach him.

Ch 187. Innocent Person

Ch 186. Ancient History

Ch 185. A World Without Smell

Ch 184. Leaving the Warfront

Ch 183. A Clash of Wills

Ch 182. Rage

Ch 181. Disaster

Ch 180. Recovery

Ch 179. Love Between Brothers

Want more than just manga? Support our new Teespring store for fun pop apparel and accessories!

Love the Kimetsu no Yaiba manga? Check back on this page each week for more exciting content. Follow Manga Life on Twitter for updates and fun!